Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A first for me

4 posters

Go down

A first for me Empty A first for me

Post by xmashen Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:42 pm

I don't do this often... in fact I have never done it before in my memory, but I have to give Kudos to TRR for her post about the landlord issue. It does seem that this landlord has been treated unfairly and not only he, but his tenants are made to suffer for issues that could have been , should be, worked on with the town.

xmashen

Number of posts : 949
Registration date : 2008-06-22

Back to top Go down

A first for me Empty Re: A first for me

Post by Guest Wed Oct 22, 2008 8:53 pm

Here is a first for us. We don't even read TRR anymore, don't even go to the page.

Jason and Steph

Back to top Go down

Post by xmashen Thu Oct 23, 2008 4:42 pm

on the other hand, even the world's biggest idiots occaisionally come up with something good. TRR is all sweetness and light now, (can you say "GAG"?) which I am sure is in preparation for her lobbying for the as yet-to-be-announced (or needed) job of economic developer. It's like having a rabid dog in your basement that doesn't " ALWAYS BITE", just sometimes.

xmashen

Back to top Go down

Post by Timeout Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:53 pm

Watch the Finance Committee meeting that's being aired lately on Channel 7...
Timeout
Timeout

Number of posts : 829
Registration date : 2008-06-14

Back to top Go down

Post by C Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:06 pm

Do you mean the one where Mr. Belanger and JSN are sitting next to each other at the table chit-chatting during the meeting? I know this meeting is open to the public but one wonders if Selectman Belanger is making suggestions to the Finance Committee who's job it is to make budget recommendations to the selectboard.... seems like his fingers are in a lot of municipal "pies".
C
C
Admin

Number of posts : 707
Registration date : 2008-05-24

Back to top Go down