Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Oh, That Poor Woman...

4 posters

Go down

Oh, That Poor Woman... Empty Oh, That Poor Woman...

Post by dr Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:02 pm

The Rumford Reporter As a retired Vet, I am feeling you. We get beat down and used up for other people's careers. It's all about the mission. It gets pounded into your head over and over. It's all you know, live, breathe... I didn't mind serving my country but when I found out my brother had to go, I began to think twice about why we were even there. But, I will always... See More support the troops no matter what because it is not their fault. They entice us poor people with things we just can't say no to like student loan repayment, $15,000 - $20,000 bonuses, the GI Bill, etc.

dr

Number of posts : 567
Registration date : 2008-12-08

Back to top Go down

Oh, That Poor Woman... Empty Re: Oh, That Poor Woman...

Post by T Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:14 pm

It sounds like she didn't/doesn't support her former Commander-in-Chief, President Bush.

She really is very mixed up. I'd seriously suggest counseling.

BTW...her half brother, Jarrod Crockett, served admirably.

T

Number of posts : 3862
Registration date : 2008-06-23

Back to top Go down

Post by Z Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:27 am

Didn't she say, not too long ago, that she would take a bullet for her country? Yet, when it came down to it, and she found out she was being deployed, she found a way out? Now, this is just my opinion, but it sounds like she wanted to collect the benefits of military service without living up to HER end of the contract she signed. She said that when she found out her brother had to go she began to question things. It sure seems like when she found out SHE had to go is when things began to be questioned.